My Space: part 3

Here are some more pictures of my space that I used for daycare and for my own use as well. You may have seen my other posts in this series here and also here.

These photos are of the REST of the upstairs area and we really do utilize every bit of our home!  The living room is quite tiny since we turned the original one into the main playroom.  I like this room though for a nice quiet area to read before naps and to watch the occasional show or movie with the kiddos.

IMG_0917-001

IMG_0919-001

Here is my front hall closet that I turned into our cubbie and storage for the kid’s stuff and shoes.  The colors are really nice and bright (harder to tell with my editing here) and the best part is we can close the doors when it’s not in use!

IMG_1516-001

Next is our main-level bathroom and it’s PERFECT for home daycare use..notice the tiles on the wall?!  Huge factor in considering this house when we were hunting for our next home several years ago.

IMG_1515-001

IMG_1514-001

7 thoughts on “My Space: part 3

    1. jbjokne Post author

      For that all I do is use a diaper pad-the kind that usually sit on top of a changing table. It’s washable and fairly lightweight, it’s propped up in a corner and i just put it down for use on the floor then sanitize afterwards.

      Reply
  1. rose

    What is that little spout thing you have on the faucet? Its always so hard for my kids to reach the water once its on , plus it looks like it would be fun to use. Maybe then they would like to wash their hands? Lol.

    Reply
    1. jbjokne Post author

      It is an auquaduck faucet extender, you can find it on Amazon or Creative Kidstuff sometimes. It works great and is very handy for the smaller kiddos!

      Reply
  2. chastity franzel

    What are the sheet by your front door? Are they just rules ect. Just didn’t know what I should have up on mine.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

