10.

Ten years….a DECADE!  Wow.  When I was little it felt like it took FOREVER to reach the big number 10 and now…well I feel like I just blinked and that time went by!

When we first said “I do” we could NEVER have imagined all that God had in store for us.  Some of the memories are tough and if I were to sit down with you and tell you some of my experiences these past ten years I would probably start crying.  However, many of the memories we have are wonderful and it’s funny how those are the ones you do tend to lose track of!

I am so thankful for my marriage and all that it has taught me.  God truly has a plan for those He calls to be married, and I am thankful that it has blessed and humbled me as a person.  I am excited to to see what God has in store for the next ten years if He decides to give us more.

Here are some pics from that day {June 14th, 2003} for your viewing, or laughing… pleasure.  Can you believe how young we once were?!

01190023

01190001

01170003

4 thoughts on “10.

  1. Pingback: Our year. | home daycare and me

Leave a Reply

