Enough.

It’s hard to know what to write about lately.  I feel sort of “lost” not sure of what my priority’s should be and longing to have more energy, more JOY and more courage.

I have been finding  however, that God is still here…even in the emptiness that often overpowers me.  He is there during my angry moments.  He is there when I’m overwhelmed by sadness.  He is there when I’m confused.  He is there when I’m frantic and busy.  He is there especially… when I am alone.  

Several weeks ago I read a book that really helped me to see what God was doing in my life.  It is called Empty by Cherie Hill.  I randomly ordered it for my kindle and found it to be very helpful.  She writes about how God wants us to be empty, so HE can fill us.  There is nothing in this life that will satisfy us like His living water will.

He is enough.

If I didn’t go through trials or sufffering I would {and do} become self-assured…and forget God and who He is, and what He’s done for me.

It’s been a difficult past couple of months as I was diagnosed with having a uterine polyp. So after a frustratingly long time of going on different meds, visiting various doctors and finally having an extremely painful procedure to remove the darn thing I wasn’t sure what was up or down anymore.

It’s interesting how when you think you have an answer you find that you end up with just more questions.  All I know is that I just want God’s peace to flow through me, and for Him to be ENOUGH for me.  I don’t want to feel discontent or discouraged, and really who does?  He is the one who I must cling to with all my might and refuse to let go.

John 10:9-11 (NIV)

“I am the gate; whoever enters through me will be saved. He will come in and go out, and find pasture. The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full.

Amen!

IMG_1300

4 thoughts on “Enough.

  1. Pingback: Our year. | home daycare and me

Leave a Reply

