Hang on.

I’ve been feeling quite drained as of late.  Maybe it’s the fact that winter this year seemed to go on FOREVER (I know, you are probably sick of hearing people talk about that fact alone).  Maybe it’s because my career choice is extremely demanding and leaves me flat worn out at the end of each week.  Maybe it’s because I feel like I’ve had to go back and forth to the doctor too many times and take more pills and vitamins than I would care to.

Some of you know that I’ve been on a bit of a facebook “hiatus” if you will, and it’s not in an effort to be super-focused.  It’s not because I think I’m better than anyone or need to be really different.  I just knew that it was time to make a small, but significant change.  It’s very strange actually to not see that familiar blue button on my tablet or phone right away, and I’ve noticed that I actually used it as more of a news source since I don’t “watch” the news on T.V. {I still will link my blog to facebook however, and any comments or messages that are directed to me will be received in my email inbox}.  

I had a great talk with my dear friend the other night discussing the work that God seems to be doing in both of our lives currently.  She said some things that really resonated with me like how God sometimes really needs to do surgery on our hearts and in our desires in order to change us.  It’s one thing to say it, but when you are actually living it it’s another story.  It’s extremely painful, as any surgery would be.   I had said to her recently as well that “I feel like I’m hanging on by a thread these days” or something to that extent, and her response was “Just remember the thread holding you is His almighty arm.”  SO TRUE.  I will continue to cling to that truth and hang on..for life!

IMG_0257

This is me trying “chilax” with my buddy Nora, who came to visit this week with my lovely sis-in-law!

4 thoughts on “Hang on.

  1. teachmetobraid

    So sorry that you’ve been feeling out of sorts lately. I know that taking a 2+ year hiatus from Facebook was literally one of the best things I’ve done. It sounds dumb but it was really helpful to stop focusing so much on others. That sounds weird…I needed to stop focusing on annoying things that other people posted or things that made me jealous. It was nice to just focus on me and what was right in front of me…and I don’t mean in front of me on the computer screen.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

