What I’m loving.

Here are some of the things I’ve been loving this end-of-winter-season.

IMG_1207-001

This soap/dispenser by Method from Target.  I love the design, it cheers me up.  I actually bought this though to change up the daycare bathroom soap.  I usually use a foaming soap that is antibacterial but I find that it’s really drying and I have a daycare child or two with some pretty rough hands lately.

IMG_1211

Avocados.  Costco has this whole bag for a little over five bucks and thanks to Pinterest I now know how to freeze these bad boys for later consumption (if they last that long!).

+++

Our classroom handprint rainbow project.   It’s fun teaching kids colors and even better when they can all work together to make something cheerful for our space!  We are adding a new color to the rainbow each week.

IMG_1212

Crockpot chicken stock.  Again, pinterest inspired, and not something I will always be doing.  If it’s convenient though, and  if I have the chicken bones here I will make it again.  SUPER easy, and I always need good stock!

3 thoughts on “What I’m loving.

  1. Lucie

    We all have dry hands here too! I am waiting for the han- soap to end(bought a big container) to make the swich for something milder like baby shampoo with some tea tree oil or something else if I find another idea.
    I agree that real chicken stock makes all the difference! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

