Getaway

Remember my rant a little while ago?  Well I had something to look forward to and it’s finally almost here!

I took two days off this week.  Being a business owner if you don’t take time for yourself to recharge, nobody is going to give you the time off.

I really needed something to look forward to and time to reconnect with R as well.  We will be heading up north to a resort on Lake Superior and have plans to do some snowshoeing and eating at our our fave spots like Grandma’s and Pizza Luce.

Oh, but let’s not forget-we still have plans before we leave!  Tonight my little sister is coming and bringing her new significant other to meet us.

So excited for a chance to unwind and reflect.  I have a huge stack of books I’ve been working on so I hope to do some reading as well!  Hope you all enjoy your weekend and find some time for yourself in it.

Some of my current reads, I'm done with the book club actually (the 3rd down) and am also reading "7" by Jen Hatmaker which is on my ipad.

Some of my current reads, I’m done with the book club actually (the 3rd down) and am also reading “7” by Jen Hatmaker which is on my ipad.

One thought on “Getaway

Leave a Reply

