He knows.

There have been a lot of posts about abortion (anti) on my friend’s facebook feeds this past week.  It’s hard for me to even comprehend how people can just A. get pregnant so easily and  B. end the life that was created, so quickly.  I, and many others out there are PAYING   to try and have a child of our own…it’s pretty disheartening.

I look back to the miscarriage that we went through several months ago and am surprised at how I’ve changed.  I should have known that going through a great trial such as that would be good for me overall, but when you are in the midst of the storm you just can’t see a way out.  God knew.  He knew then and He knows now.  He knows the pain of a woman living with regret for decisions she has made, and He knows these little lives that never saw the light of day.

Oh Lord, help me to remember each day is a gift from you.  “your eyes saw my unformed substance; in your book were written, every one of them, the days that were formed for me, when as yet there was none of them.” Psalm 139:16

2 thoughts on “He knows.

  1. Pingback: Our year. | home daycare and me

Leave a Reply

